From the Kitchen Table
From the Kitchen Table Podcast
The Witch's Bottle
1
0:00
-3:22

The Witch's Bottle

A muddy walk along the River Thames in search of witchcraft
1

Good morning!

Welcome to… a podcast? A voice note? Who knows! Either way join me as I take you for a quick walk along the muddy belly of the River Thames to talk about a witch’s bottle. It was… wet. And very windy.

My thanks, as always, to Ferry Gouw for this letter’s illustrations.

Until next time!

Your pal,
Katie

TESTING, TESTING

Well, RIP my white jeans. I hope you enjoyed my best telephone voice and the Heathrow flightpath and wind wasn’t too distracting/annoying. It was actually pretty fun and I feel like I had a real workout? Who knew wading through mud was as strenuous as using the treadmill.

I’m thinking about turning this into a little series. I have lots of weird stories about the Thames. But do let me know what you thought of today’s episode…

Leave a comment

1 Comment
From the Kitchen Table
From the Kitchen Table Podcast
Small areas of history you may have missed. From my kitchen table to your inbox
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed